Skip to main content
Skip to main content.

Holidays

The court observes 13 holidays each calendar year. Dates for observed holidays are listed below. Holidays that fall on a Saturday and Sunday are observed on Friday and Monday respectively.

2021

Holiday Observed Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 01, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Lincoln Day Friday, February 12, 2021
President's Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Cesar Chavez Day Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 05, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 06, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021

2022

Holiday Observed Date
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Lincoln Day Friday, February 11, 2022
President's Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Cesar Chavez Day Thursday, March 31, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 04, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 05, 2022
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022

2023

Holiday Observed Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 02, 2023
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2023
Lincoln Day Monday, February 13, 2023
President's Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Cesar Chavez Day Friday, March 31, 2023
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023
Independence Day Tuesday, July 04, 2023
Labor Day Monday, September 04, 2023
Columbus Day Monday, October 09, 2023
Veteran's Day Friday, November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23, 2023
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24, 2023
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023

Was this helpful?